University of Toronto

Office of the

President’s Teaching Award Reception

PTA_2011 001

The 2011 reception honouring the five recipients of the President’s Teaching Award was held on November 3. The President’s Teaching Award recognizes sustained excellence in teaching, research on teaching, and the integration of teaching and research. Recipients of a President’s Teaching Award are designated as a member of the Teaching Academy for a five-year period and receive an annual professional development allowance of $10,000 for five years.

The 2010-11 President’s Teaching Award Recipients are:

Paul Gries, Department of Computer Science, Faculty of Arts & Science
Mark Kingwell, Department of Philosophy, Faculty of Arts & Science
June Larkin, Women and Gender Studies Institute, Faculty of Arts & Science
Michael Lettieri, Department of Language Studies, University of Toronto Mississauga
Susan J. Lieff, Department of Psychiatry, Faculty of Medicine