Sunshine floods through a series of skylights hidden in an oddly shaped ceiling.

President’s Teaching Awards 2023

Left to right: Professor Sanjeev Sockalingam, Professor Melody Neumann, President Meric Gertler, Provost Cheryl Regehr, Chancellor Rose Patten, Professor Maria Assif, Professor Ken Derry, Professor Charlie Keil (photo by Polina Teif)

The newest recipients of the President’s Teaching Awards were celebrated at a reception hosted by President Meric Gertler, Chancellor Rose Patten and Professor Cheryl Regehr, Vice-President and Provost. The annual awards program recognizes excellence in teaching as a key factor in the University’s national and global stature.